New Staff

With our student numbers at Kolbe community continuing to grow, a key focus has been on expanding our team of teachers. We are very excited that in 2023, we have added many experienced and highly accomplished teachers to our Kolbe community, and we are already benefiting from the enthusiasm and energy they are bringing to their classrooms.

We are delighted to introduce the following new staff members:

Mr Adam Gonzalez

Deputy Principal: Learning & Teaching & Mathematics and Pathways Teacher

Mr Anthony Alessio

Access 10 Co-coordinator & Mathematics Teacher

Ms Arancha Joulian

Visual Communication & Design Teacher

Mr Cameron Whitford

Deputy Principal: Students & Mathematics Teacher

Ms Claudia Russo

Learning Leader: Languages & Languages Teacher

Ms Demi Mitrotasios

Learning Leader: Science 7-9 & Science and Maths Teacher

Ms Donna Lierse

Food Technology Teacher

Ms Elise Cloonan

English & Maths Teacher

Ms Erin Lane

Curriculum Leader: Years 7 & 8 & English and Performing Arts Teacher

Ms Evelyn Sebastian

Humanities & Commerce Teacher

Ms Kathy Di Francesco

Religious Education, English & Humanities Teacher

Ms Kelly Hack

Learning Leader: VCAL

Ms Lana Erneste

Visual Arts Teacher

Ms Laura Monaco

Science, Psychology & RE

Ms Lisa Lucca

Learning Leader: Technology & Food Technology Teacher

Ms Mariella Pannunzio

Humanities, English & Religious Education Teacher

Ms Nikole Cymbalak

Deputy Principal: Operations & Psychology and Pathways Teacher

Ms Patricia Testa

Director of Students: Middle Years & Languages Teacher

Ms Rachael Misiano

Humanities, Dance & English Teacher

Ms Rebecca Cooray

English & Religious Education Teacher

Mr Rob Dellar

Director of Faith & Community & Religious Education Teacher

Ms Sarsha Anderson

Humanities & English Teacher

Mr Sean Berend

Technology Teacher

Ms Shelley Beecham

Drama & Humanities Teacher

Ms Melanie Dobson

VET Beauty Teacher

Mr Steven Giannakis

Access 10 Co-coordinator & English Teacher

We also welcome a number of Educational Support staff who have joined the Kolbe team this year including:

Mr Michael Testa

Business Manager

Mr Brandon Camilleri

Learning Support Officer

Mr Martin Nguyen

Learning Support Officer

Mrs Jenna Pungitore

Learning Support Officer

Ms Ava Petropoulos


Ms Chantelle Murrone


Ms Molly Hubbard


Mr Nathan Koprek


Ms Susanne Kift


Mr Michael Tory

IT Helpdesk

Ms Michelle Koster

PA to the Pastoral Team

2023 Leadership Teams

With the addition of many new faces, below is a summary of our 2023 Leadership Teams to support families to know who to contact when you need assistance or have queries throughout 2023:

Student Wellbeing Matters

Year Level Leaders:

Year 7

Ms Ashleigh Pereira

Year 8

Ms Rina Santin

Year 9

Mr Fabrizzio Ghio

Year 10

Mr Glen Widdicombe

Year 11

Ms Sarah Relf

Year 12

Mr Liam Benton

Transitions Coordinator

Ms Kathryn Todorovic

Director of Students (Middle Years)

Ms Patricia Testa

Director of Students (Senior Years)

Ms Samantha Mizzi

Deputy Principal: Students

Mr Cameron Whitford

Learning & Teaching Matters

Learning Leaders:

English & Literacy

Ms Amber Board

Mathematics & Numeracy

Ms Brittany Anthony

Languages and Culture

Ms Claudia Russo


Ms Sara Warner

HPE & Sport

Mr Chris Laffan


Ms Sarah Abfalter

Religious Education

Ms Ruth Yousif

Science (7-9)

Ms Demi Mitrotasios

Science (10-12)

Ms Jess Pendlebury


Ms Lisa Lucca

VCAL/VCE Vocational Major

Ms Kelly Hack

STEM & Accelerated Learning

Ms Lara Black


Ms Debra Williams

Access 10

Mr Anthony Alessio & Mr Steven Giannakis

Curriculum Leaders:

Years 7 & 8

Ms Erin Lane

Years 9 & 10

Ms Rebecca Rossitto

Years 11 & 12

Mr Stephen Brasier

Innovation & Growth

Mr Anthony Schepis

Deputy Principal: Learning & Teaching

Mr Adam Gonzalez

Learning and Pathway Assistance

Learning Support Coordinator (7-9)

Ms Jane Wenlock

Learning Support Coordinator (10-12)

Ms Rachael Conway

Learning Leader (EAL)

Ms Lidia Ficarra-Rametta

Careers Discovery and Programs Coordinator

Ms Debra Williams

Co-curricular Matters

Director of Performing Arts

Ms Laura Roso

Learning Leader: SACCSS & Activities

Mr Daniel Nolan

Teacher concerns

Deputy Principal: Staff – Tracey Kift

From the Principal